Gluten-free options at fast-food restaurants can be difficult to come by, but are much more available in some locations.
When dealing with gluten-free options at Dairy Queen, many of the Dairy Queen menu items carry “certification” on the label. This means the foods are tested for gluten-free ingredients, are gluten-free, and also that they’re processed in a gluten-free facility.
Is Dairy Queen Gluten-Free In 2022?
Dairy Queen has options for people who are gluten-free. Some of the items that you can use are their Dilly Bar and other desserts. When ordering, you may be allowed to order a Dilly Bar, so make sure you’re clear on how the person taking your order will handle it.
Celiac Disease is a genetic autoimmune disease caused by the interaction of genetic and environmental factors. It affects the small intestine by causing a T-cell mediated immune reaction when food proteins are ingested.
Gluten sensitivity can either be celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity, with celiac disease being the more severe variant.
I have been celiac since diagnosis in 2011.
Does Dairy Queen Soft-Serve Have Gluten?
The soft serve ice cream doesn’t contain gluten. However, the ice cream is often served in a cone that contains wheat.
If you are gluten-sensitive, try to order something that is gluten-free.
To top it all off, some of the Dairy Queen ice cream has extra vanilla or chocolate flavor. This is added on at the time of serving. You can always ask for it.
Are Any Dairy Queen Blizzards Gluten-Free?
Blizzard flavors are not gluten free unless they are specifically marked gluten free.
They had a really nice flavor but it’s definitely the most likely to contain gluten.
However, there is a new gluten-free Blizzard flavor, called Oatmeal Raisin, that was introduced this June.
Another factor is that the gluten-free menu items may differ by location. You may have to check to see if a specific location has any gluten-free item.
And when you share a container to store something, you probably have to wash it anyway, as shared containers are really not the cleanest place to store anything.
Are Dairy Queen Fries Gluten-Free?
Dairy Queen fries do not contain wheat or gluten. Just be careful of cross-contamination when you’re ordering the fries at a Dairy Queen location.
When gluten is a concern, call Dairy Queen to ask about the gluten safety protocols. The ice cream sold in Dairy Queen stores is made by the same company that makes the food at the McDonalds drive-thru.
Then again, it may be that gluten-free orders are still delivered in gluten-free dishes.
Are Dairy Queen Dilly Bars Gluten-Free?
Dilly Bars are great, but not gluten free. Dairy Queen recommends those with gluten allergies eat the gluten-free mini muffin packs.
– Gluten-Free Fiery Fries and Fries with Dipped Onions
– Gluten-Free Baked Potato Skins
– Gluten-Free Gluten-Free Pancakes and French Toast Sticks
– Gluten-Free Gluten-Free S’mores Bites
The cost for the meal is $7.99 at participating DQ locations and $8.99 at non-participating DQ locations.
Is Dairy Queen Gravy Gluten-Free?
Is The Hot Fudge At Dairy Queen Gluten-Free?
After the announcement, people have been asking for more ideas of gluten-free fudge and so here is a gluten-free dairy alternative.
Are Dairy Queen Sprinkles Gluten-Free?
DQ sprinkles are known to not contain any gluten. So, you can add them into your soft serve sundae.
Is There Gluten In A Dairy Queen Ice Cream Cake?
No, the only Dairy Queen cakes that contain gluten can be made with the gluten-free cookie crumble recipe.
Are Dairy Queen Chicken Bites Gluten-Free?
Dairy Queen is a safe place to eat as long as they cook the food to a certain temperature or they use gluten-free cookware. It is best to look at the ingredients on the menu to see which ingredients and processes they use.
Are Dairy Queen Shakes Gluten-Free?
The only way to confirm if the item is gluten free is to contact the manufacturer.
What Other Items at Dairy Queen Are Gluten-Free?
* Gluten-free cookies
* Bread (for example gluten-free bread)
* Ice cream (for example, sorbet, mousse, frozen yogurt)
* Baked beans
* Pancake batter
It is recommended to check with the manufacturers before dining out to ensure that the food you are purchasing has not been potentially contaminated with gluten.
* B-Mannan beverages, which are naturally high in carbohydrates.
* Gluten-Free Beer, a grain-free beer made by the Brewer’s Association of Austin.
If you want more information, you can also read our posts about Dairy Queen’s milk shakes, their chocolate milkshakes, and their milkshakes with ice cream.
They also have a large selection of gluten-free dessert options, such as sorbets, brownies, fudge, and ice cream. Some of these desserts are made in-house.
There have been some recent news articles about several incidents of cross-contamination of gluten-free food by gluten.
The best way to order is on the bottom of the menu. You don’t care about your order? It’s not important? No problem. Just order whatever you want.
- Does Dairy Queen Have Ice Cream Sandwiches? (all You Need To Know)
- Does Subway Have Gluten-free Bread? (+ Other Common Faqs)
- Is Dairy Queen Ice Cream Lactose-free? All You Need To Know)
- Are Mcdonald’s Fries Gluten-free? (+ Other Menu Items)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Sugar-free Ice Cream? (all You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Vegan Options? (All You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Onion Rings? (all You Need To Know)
- Are Burger King Fries Gluten-free? (+ Other Menu Items & Alternatives)
- What Is A Dilly Bar? (all You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Use Msg? (all You Need To Know)