With McDonald’s we found that you may want to limit your consumption of items like McRib sandwiches because gluten is in a lot of our products.
McDonald’s fries are the ones with the golden salty fries inside. We’ve got more on McDonald’s fries and gluten-free facts below!
Are McDonald’s Fries Gluten-Free In 2022?
Unfortunately, McDonald’s fries are not gluten-free due to the fact they contain hydrolyzed wheat and milk, which are ingredients that are incorporated into the fries at the potato processing plant.
If the fries at McDonald’s do not satisfy your need for gluten-free fries, you can always try making your own.
If you’re thinking about eating at McDonald’s and wonder if they have food for those who don’t eat gluten, keep reading to find out if you can get a gluten-free menu!
What’s in McDonald’s French Fries?
However, McDonald’s fries are gluten-free, since they’re cooked in a gluten-free fryer. Since there’s no wheat flour added, they’re safe for celiacs.
Natural beef flavor, vegetable oil, dextrose, salt, and sodium acid pyrophosphate are the basic ingredients that make the french fries taste like McDonald’s fries.
Are Hashbrowns at McDonald’s Gluten-Free?
McDonald’s hashbrowns can cause issues with celiacs because they use the same potatoes as French fries.
The hashbrowns and the french fries have the same ingredients except for the potatoes.
Not only can the hashbrowns and French fries have cross-contamination on the same fryer, but on top of that, the food will cross-contaminate with each other.
Does McDonald’s Have a Gluten-Free Menu?
There is also a lot of misinformation about what wheat is in gluten-free foods, which makes it difficult for people with celiac disease to be certain what foods contain gluten.
The same goes for gluten-free menu items. It’s not much of a challenge to figure out what gluten-free dishes are available at any given restaurant.
Is There Anything at McDonald’s That’s Gluten-Free?
McDonald’s has Gluten-Free menu items and they can be ordered by contacting the customer service department.
McDonald’s burgers are safe to eat if you’re gluten-free, just don’t get bread (you could definitely get lettuce instead).
The “don’t get bread” part is a bit repetitive, so it might be worth editing it, since I found it to be distracting.
Plus, if you order a Big Mac, then you will need to tell the staff to leave off the Big Mac sauce to keep the burger gluten-free. Contamination of any kind is always a risk with burgers though.
It may seem like the context is quite different, but with a simple change of wording, the meaning is still nearly the same.
As for the next two sentences, the context is also different.
Gluten-free ice cream is also an excellent option. You’ll need to look over the ingredients for most flavors, but you can usually find options that are okay. Some are still fairly sweet, but others are quite low-sugar.
Besides that, there are other types of food that can be gluten-free such as milkshakes, smoothies, and frappuccinos.
Does McDonald’s Offer Gluten-Free Buns?
The company has no current plans to add gluten free buns to the menu, but the company is always looking to better its service to customers.
If you’re not going to McDonald’s, you can always get an iced coffee and pick up a bagel on the way to the subway or your office.
If you are going to eat something, you should probably get a bun. Otherwise it’s just going to be a sandwich without a bun. But at least it’s still a sandwich!
Does McDonald’s Have Gluten-Free Breakfast?
Gluten-free food is becoming increasingly more popular in the United States. McDonald’s has recently added a few more gluten-free menu items for people who have an intolerance to gluten or a gluten-free diet.
When you don’t have the strength to get up from bed, having a healthy breakfast is a good idea. Try a healthy breakfast in the form of a fruit and yogurt parfait without granola or a healthy breakfast in the form of apples and maple oatmeal.
Are McDonald’s Salad Dressings Gluten-Free?
If you are into the whole gluten-free diet, you will enjoy the fact that McDonald’s has salad dressing that you can use on a variety of foods, and even salads.
It is always useful to have a selection of dressings to use with your McDonald’s salads and they have an extensive variety of dressings to choose from.
Gluten-Free McDonald’s Menu Options Exist in Multiple Countries Outside U.S.
In Canada, the chain offers the McRibs, which are made without gluten.
The McChicken sandwich is also gluten free.
In Australia, the McBurgers are offered.
The company, however, doesn’t offer gluten-free options in the UK, Ireland, and other parts of Europe.
And to go along with that, the locations in these countries also offer gluten-free buns so you can have the full sandwich experience and it’s no additional cost to you. Just ask for it!
You can also see more details about whether or not McDonald’s fries are vegetarian, if McDonald’s frappes have caffeine, and when does McDonald’s serve lunch in the FAQs.
McDonald’s French fries were not gluten-free, but some people with gluten sensitivity could eat them and claim no bad side effects.
Gluten is not a problem since there are other foods in the diet that contain gluten.
McDonald’s fries are not gluten-free but they do have a few gluten-free options and there are plenty of gluten-free products available at the fast food restaurants.
- Are Burger King Fries Gluten-free? (+ Other Menu Items & Alternatives)
- Mcdonald’s Mayonnaise (ingredients, Who Makes It + Other Faqs)
- Are Kfc Fries Gluten-free? (all You Need To Know)
- Are Mcdonald’s Fries Vegetarian? (you’ll Be Surprised)
- Is Dairy Queen Gluten-free? (all You Need To Know)
- Mcdonald’s Mustard (what Types Of Mustard, Ingredients + Other Faqs)
- Mcdonald’s Ketchup (Ingredients, Who Makes It + Other Faqs)
- Are Mcdonald’s Milkshakes Gluten-free? (+ Common Faqs)
- Does Mcdonald’s Use Msg? (all You Need To Know)
- What Buns Does Mcdonald’s Use? (types + Are They Fresh)