Menchie’s is a great place to go if you want froyo, but you don’t like dairy. This is what we discovered…
Menchie’s has Dairy Free Products
Menchie’s frozen yogurt chain opened in the USA in 2007. You can make your own frozen yogurt with a wide range of toppings and flavors. They offer a variety of vegan and dairy-free sorbet flavors.
This article will focus on Menchie’s yogurt flavors, focusing on non-dairy and plant-based options. It also explains how to find them.
Are there Non-Dairy Frozen Yogurts?
Non-dairy yogurt is made from non-dairy plants. Non-dairy yogurt is made from peas and almonds as well as cashews and cashews. All of these yogurts are now available in supermarkets.
Menchie’s has always offered their sorbet products as an alternative to dairy yogurts. These sorbet desserts, which are more sugary than dairy yogurts, are very popular in the summer.
Menchie’s now offers a variety of vegan (or plant-based) froyo yogurts. These yogurts are made with almond milk, oat milk and coconut milk. These yogurts are more delicious than traditional dairy options and have a similar texture and flavour.
What are Menchie’s Dairy-Free Flavors?
Menchie’s lists all of their froyo flavors on their website. There are several categories of yogurts: ‘nonfat’, “low fat”, “tart”, and “sorbet”; ‘low carb”, ‘gluten-free’, and others.
You will find a variety of plant-based and dairy-free options throughout the menu. Menchie’s has provided detailed ingredient and nutrient lists for each item so it’s easy to recognize them.
These dairy-free flavours are:
- Fruity Candy Sorbet with Swedish Fish Flavor
- Fudgy Chocolate Tart
- Summertime Watermelon Sorbet
- Wild Cherry Sorbet with a Splash of Lime
- Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse with Almond Milk
- Mixture of Oat Milk and Vegan Mixed Berry
- Salted Caramel Vegan Made With Almond Milk
- Paradise Fruit Punch Sorbet
- Pomegranate Razz Sorbet
- Simply Mango Sorbet
Menchie’s is phasing out other vegan and diary-free options as they introduce new flavours. This means that the ‘current’ range of flavours is not always available.
You should also know that every Menchie’s location has different flavours. If you are looking for something specific, make sure your local Menchie’s has it.
Menchie’s states on their website, that flavors can vary depending on where they are located, what season it is, and how hot or cold it is. Menchie’s fans recommend that this is true especially for vegan and dairy-free options.
How do I find Menchie’s Dairy Free Flavors
You can find Menchie’s menu tab on their website under Froyo and Cakes. Scroll down and you will see the “all flavors” tab with all the yogurt options to the right.
There is no tab for vegans or dairy-free. Scroll down and click on the various options to find the information that you are looking for.
All sorbet desserts are dairy-free. Most (but not all) non-fat options are dairy-free. All vegan flavors are clearly labeled. Each dessert has its own nutrition and ingredient list.
For example, take the Vegan Oatmeal Cookie. This yogurt is made with real oatmeal and is gluten-free, nonfat, and dairy free.
Menchie’s has vegan toppings
Menchie’s offers a wide variety of toppings. Unfortunately, there is no nutritional information next to each one.
Each topping is photographed on the menu. This makes it easy to browse and find what you are looking for. You can make sure that you are getting vegan/dairy-free toppings. However, not all stores will carry the same products and toppings may be discontinued at any time.
These are some Menchie’s yogurt toppings currently available (note the differences in food values for each).
- Plain almonds – vegan/ dairy-free
- Andes Mints
- Blue gummy sharks are dairy-free
- Bursting boba is dairy-free/vegan (except when it’s sweetened by honey).
- Cap’n Crunch Crunch Crunch Berries – Dairy free/Vegan
- Carob chips – vegan/ dairy-free
- Marshmallow Sauce – dairy-free
- Coconut – vegan/ dairy-free
- Fresh apples – vegan/ dairy free
- Fresh Bananas – dairy free/ vegan
- Fresh blackberries – vegan/ dairy free
- Fresh blueberries – vegan/ dairy free
- Fresh Cantaloupe – vegan/ dairy free
- Sour Gummi Worms: No diary required
- Sour Gummy Poppers – No need to keep a diary
- Sour Patch Kids – Dairy Free
- Dark chocolate raspberry hearts
- Frosted animal cookies
- Kraft Cool Whip
- Nutter Butter Cookies – Dairy Free/ Vegan
Menchie’s is a great place to start your research. You can read our related post to find out if Menchies offers sugar-free yogurt, if Menchies accepts Apple Pay, and if Menchies delivers.
Menchie’s continues to expand their range froyo flavors to include plant-based and dairy free options.
Scroll through the online menu to find the right flavor for you. There are also vegan and/or non-dairy toppings that you can add to your yogurt.
- Does Menchie’s Sell Dole Whip? (What To Know!)
- Does Menchie’s Have Sugar Free Yogurt? (& More Faq’s)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Frozen Yogurt? (all You Need To Know)
- Does Menchie’s Have Drive Thru? (No, But…)
- Does Menchie’s Deliver? (What To Know!)
- Is Dairy Queen Ice Cream Lactose-free? All You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Twist Cones? (all You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Chocolate Ice Cream? (All You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Vegan Options? (All You Need To Know)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Waffle Cones? (all You Need To Know)