Dole Whips are a delicious summer treat. This is a great summer treat!
Menchie’s is right around the corner so is it possible for you to get your fix?
Menchie’s sells Dole Whip?
This article examines the Dole Whip, including its history, production, origins, location, and whether it’s available at Menchies.
What is Dole Whip?
Dole Whip, a soft-serve dairy-free frozen dessert, was created in 1984 by Dole Food Company. It originally came in a pineapple flavor, but there are now eight other flavors.
Dole Whip was made famous by a 1986 collaboration between Disney and Dole. This gave rise to the iconic Dole Whip float, a Dole Whip with pineapple juice.
Kent Precision Food Groups re-purchased the license rights in 1997 and made the “whip” more palatable with their own soft serve machine. Dole and Disney shared a Dole Whip recipe to make at home for their enthusiastic fans.
Dole Whips come in many flavours and combinations.
Dole Whip’s original recipe is vegan and dairy-free. However, some newer flavors and dessert bowls may contain (or be garnished by) dairy or non-vegan ingredients.
For example, the Coconut Pineapple Dole Whip Swirl is not dairy-free. Many Dole Whip outlets make Dole Whip treats with soft serve or chocolate garnishes.
You’ll also find Dole Whip recipes that use custard, yogurt or ice cream.
Who makes Dole Whip?
Dole Whip was first introduced at a National Restaurant Association event in 1984 by the Dole Food Company. Dole Whip gained a following quickly after Dole Food Company became the sponsor of Walt Disney’s Enchanted Tiki Room.
Before the introduction of other flavors, such as cherry, mango, lime, watermelon and orange, Disney-goers first tried the Dole Whip and Dole Whip float.
The original Dole Whip has been veganized since 2013.
Disney’s 2020 Dole Whip recipe was both dairy- and non-dairy-friendly. Some fans claimed it was ‘not the genuine thing’.
Is Dole Whip Frozen Yogurt?
Dole Whip technically isn’t ‘frozen yogurt,’ but copycat recipes have created similar ‘whips” using frozen yogurt and ice cream. The original Dole Whip is made with pineapple juice, coconut oil and sugar.
Dole Whip fans love the simple recipe.
The two most important ingredients are the frozen pineapple pieces and coconut milk. A good food processor, blender, or food blender is also a must.
Is Menchie’s Dole Whip Vegan
Menchie’s Dole Whip is vegan, dairy-free, and gluten-free according to Menchie’s. It’s basically the real deal. It’s not a froyo or a frozen yogurt. You’ll find it under the “sorbet” section of Menchie’s website menu.
If you click on Dole Soft serve Pineapple Flavour you will find all the nutritional information and ingredients next to a description.
Dole Soft Serve Pineapple Flavor is a dairy- and gluten-free sorbet. It contains no artificial colours and no high fructose corn syrup and is low in fat.
A single serving has 25 calories, 6g carbohydrates, and no protein.
Is it possible to make your own dole whip?
Since the invention of Dole Whip, Dole Whip enthusiasts have been creating their own versions. There are many recipes online. You just have to choose one that suits your tastes, health, and food preferences.
The Homemade Disneyland Dole Whip is a popular choice. It’s made with coconut milk, frozen pineapple and other ingredients. This recipe is quick, easy, vegan, and dairy-free.
You will need coconut milk, frozen small pineapple chunks, and a food processor. That’s all there is to it. 4 cups pineapple chunks mixed with 1 cup coconut milk will yield 4 delicious servings.
You will need to freeze the pineapple and blend it in stages. Dole Whip is thick and delicious!
You can also substitute coconut milk for yogurt or ice cream if you prefer it dairy-free.
Menchie’s is a great place to start your research. You can read our related post to find out if Menchies offers sugar-free yogurt, if Menchies accepts Apple Pay, and if Menchies delivers.
Dole Whip has been a beloved sweet treat for many decades. Fans were delighted to find it at Menchie’s instead of having to travel all the way to Disneyland.
Dole Whip can be made dairy-free, gluten-free, and vegan. You can also make your own with any combination you want.
- Does Menchie’s Have Dairy Free Options? (What To Know!)
- Does Menchie’s Have Sugar Free Yogurt? (& More Faq’s)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Frozen Yogurt? (all You Need To Know)
- Is Dairy Queen Ice Cream Lactose-free? All You Need To Know)
- Is Dairy Queen Ice Cream Real? (all You Need To Know)
- Does Menchie’s Have Drive Thru? (No, But…)
- Is Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Vegan? (all You Need To Know)
- What Coconut Milk Does Starbucks Use? (Must-know!)
- Does Menchie’s Deliver? (What To Know!)
- Does Dairy Queen Have Vegan Options? (All You Need To Know)