Trader Joe’s chocolate is good and you can find it in most of their stores. A lot of people are concerned with the fact that it has gluten and dairy. However, they do carry a dairy-free milkshake. Also, it is known that Trader Joe’s has gluten-free options for their food. They do carry a variety of vegan options too.
Trader Joe’s chocolate is made with cocoa, a single ingredient that allows chocolate to make the delicious flavor. If you haven’t bought chocolate before, you may be wondering about the different types available. To make it easier for you, I have put together a guide to all the different types of chocolate and what makes them different.
10 Things to Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Chocolate In 2022
1. Trader Joe’s Has Milk Chocolate
Trader Joe’s is known to have some of the best chocolate in the world. And now, you can get some of that delicious chocolate right down the street.
and other ingredients.
2. Trader Joe’s Has Dark Chocolate
Trader Joe’s has different choices when it comes to dark chocolate. They have chocolate bars, chocolate cookies and chocolate orange sticks.
The food is delicious, especially with the chocolate. It’s a great way to use up leftovers.
3. Trader Joe’s Has Gluten-Free Chocolate
Organic cocoa butter
Organic cocoa powder, almond milk powder, rice flour, coconut sugar, rice malt syrup, natural flavors
The chocolate comes in many colors, including Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds, Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds with Chocolate Chips, and Milk Chocolate Covered Almonds.
I think that we can all agree on the fact that chocolate and fruit are a great flavor combination. Trader Joe’s also has chocolate covered fruit sticks.
Customers love them. They taste great and are a great source of nutrition!
4. Trader Joe’s Has Alcoholic Chocolate
Though there may be restrictions on the sale of the product, Trader Joe’s does have a Chocolate Liqueur Cherries product. The product contains 4.4% alcohol.
You are not allowed to drink alcohol until you are 21, but you can eat a large amount of alcohol just by drinking one of these.
5. Trader Joe’s Has Vegan Chocolate
Trader Joe’s has several options for vegan chocolate – and the Chocolate Liqueur Cherries, mentioned in this post, are one of them.
The Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Sunflower Seed Butter Cups have no artificial dyes or preservatives in them. They are made with coconut oil as the main ingredient. They also contain sunflower seeds and are vegan.
Trader Joe’s has a wide variety of vegan chocolate. They have dark chocolate and milk chocolate, and also have chocolates that come in coconut milk and coffee.
A bar manufactured by the company based on the natural, healthy, and organic ingredients; which is the best choice for vegans.
As an added feature, I also found some neat ones that I haven’t had a chance to try yet.
6. Trader Joe’s Chocolate Is Delicious
Customer reviews on Amazon, however, tend to be more critical – the product gets an average grade of 3.1 out of 5 stars (2 stars is the lowest, 5 stars being the highest).
Trader Joe’s Criollo Chocolate bar is another one of their delicious chocolate spreads. It contains a mixture of cacao and coconut, which gives it a unique flavor. It’s a little sweeter than other chocolate spread brands.
The good news is, there’s an array of chocolates to choose from, including dark or milk chocolate, crunchy or smooth, or you might have dietary preferences and are looking for a good gluten-free or vegan chocolate.
With all of the great products Trader Joe’s has to offer, you can’t go wrong.
7. Trader Joe’s Doesn’t Make Its Own Chocolate
The owner of Trader Joe’s wants to open a new store in New York, and one of the things he wants to do is start to make his own products. Because it costs a lot to make chocolate, he’s now doing a lot of research on getting things from local farms.
The chocolate was made in a couple of locations around the country and then a Trader Joe’s label was placed on it.
8. Trader Joe’s Chocolate Is Affordable
Trader Joe’s has a big variety of affordable chocolates to choose from. The prices you will be looking at for those range from $1 to $4.99.
But you can’t go wrong with having something for next to nothing.
Along with chocolate being so ridiculously affordable, the return policy is amazing, so even if you don’t like the one you’ve chosen out, cashiers are happy to return it for you!
So I have to go through all this work just to see if there is anything on the shelf that looks good.
9. Trader Joe’s Chocolate Sells Out.
Chocolate lovers can shop in their own backyard by grabbing some chocolate from Trader Joe’s, so long as it’s in season.
There are several reasons why this product is sold out, including it is seasonal, you just couldn’t get enough of it, it is just sold out and not available again, or it is just gone and not ever coming back.
You may never have another chance to have that delicious chocolate, So it’s best to give it a try while you still can.
10. Trader Joe’s Doesn’t Have Sugar-Free Chocolate
They had sugar-free chocolate and I snagged it for $3!
It is a good idea to keep in mind that not all chocolate is made up of sugar. A few shops have seasonal ranges of sugar-free chocolate on offer.
Also, if you are looking for Trader Joe’s coffee, here are the posts on the things you should know before buying it.
Trader Joe’s has so many things to try! They have a variety of chocolate and there are several flavors to choose from. The chocolate is also made with healthy ingredients so you don’t have to worry about the calories. If you like milk chocolate you can get some of it in a variety of different choices. You can also get dark chocolate which is delicious too. If you don’t like chocolate with a lot of sugar, or just want to try something new, you can also get a vegan version.
Trader Joe’s is not only delicious, but it’s also got a wide range of inexpensive and delicious options.
- 10 Things To Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Icecream
- 11 Things To Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Pasta
- How Many Calories In Starbucks Hot Chocolate? (+ Other Common Faqs)
- 11 Things To Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Gnocchi
- Does Menchie’s Have Dairy Free Options? (What To Know!)
- 10 Things To Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter
- Are Tim Hortons Donuts Vegan? (your Full Guide)
- 10 Things To Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Cheese
- What Coconut Milk Does Starbucks Use? (Must-know!)
- 10 Things To Know Before Buying Trader Joe’s Dips