Starbucks coffee is made in the middle of the coffee bean, which is the plant whose beans are used to make coffee.
Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice drink is a seasonal Pumpkin Spice drink made with pumpkin puree and spices. It is made from a mix of espresso, coconut milk, and pumpkin puree.
Is Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Vegan In 2022?
Though Starbucks did not confirm if they will switch from animal-based milk to plant-based milk to make its pumpkin spiced beverages and food, the coffeehouse is making some inroads into becoming more vegan friendly. For example, Starbucks partnered with vegan brand, Miyoko’s Kitchen to sell its iced mocha.
If you would like to know whether Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice, Pumpkin Spice Latte, and Pumpkin Spice Sauce are vegan, keep reading!
Is Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte Vegan?
What Starbucks didn’t tell you is that their Pumpkin Spice Latte contains “milk and cream”.
It was the customer’s favorite drink, the one blended into the blend of steamed milk, the espresso, the clove, cinnamon, nutmeg, and pumpkin flavors.
Starbucks also serves the Pumpkin Spice Latte which is a seasonal drink and is topped with pumpkin pie spices and whipped cream.
If you choose to order the drink with non-dairy milk such as almond milk or oat milk, then the drink won’t be vegan, even though it is technically a vegan drink.
After that, Starbucks makes the pumpkin spice latte with pumpkin spice sauce which is a combination of sugar and milk.
If you come across a drink at Starbucks that has Pumpkin Spice Sauce in it, it cannot be considered a vegetarian drink.
Even if the company does provide a vegan version of the popular Pumpkin Spice flavor, there is a chance that the flavor may have been produced on equipment that processed non-vegan products.
If your Starbucks menu item is vegan-certified, you can order it without worrying about how it will be cooked or served.
Further, if you want the Pumpkin Spice Latte iced, then you have to place the iced order ahead of time.
Is Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Creamer Vegan?
Not all Starbucks drinks are vegan. You just need to look at the ingredients list.
Starbucks said it is making pumpkin spice creamers by blending plant-based oat milk and almond milk.
This has a very pumpkin and nutmeg taste which is really good and well balanced with a slight cinnamon.
There is no other coffee creamer that tastes so sweet or delicious than the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte.
I think that the reason that this creamers tastes like a pumpkin spice latte is because it’s made with a combination of vanilla and pumpkin spice flavored syrups which are then mixed with milk.
In addition, you can order the Pumpkin Spice Creamer in any Starbucks store worldwide for $4.99 per bottle.
The Hazelnut Creamer is made from hazelnut butter and caramel. The Caramel Creamer is made from caramel sauce.
The Hazelnut Creamer and the Caramel Creamer are vegan-friendly as well as gluten-free.
Is Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Topping And Syrup Vegan?
While Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Topping is vegan, Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Syrup is not vegan. The reason? No vegan ingredients were used, and even though the product is called “syrup,” it is in fact syrup, which contains sugar.
As for Starbucks’ Pumpkin Syrup, it is made with skimmed milk, pumpkin puree, fruit juice and spice flavors, sugar, salt and preservatives.
I don’t care about the rest of the milk, I’m not going to eat the condensed skimmed milk.
The Pumpkin Spice Topping contains cinnamon, cloves, ginger, nutmeg, and sulfate as ingredients.
Because the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Topping contains sweetened condensed milk that’s not vegan, it can be classified as vegan.
However, if you are just getting used to dairy-free, you may need some time to adjust. For example, I am a person who would rather have milk than water, because it is still a liquid and I have had milk as a beverage for most of my life. The dairy-free stuff was more like a juice, and I needed more time to come to terms with it.
Which Products Are Vegan-Certified At Starbucks?
Starbucks drinks usually only use milk for their beverages and nothing else except for the whipped cream.
That’s right. Even though the coffee chain is known for its vegan options, Starbucks is now offering dairy-free options on their menus. These options include dairy-free milkshakes and frozen yogurt cups. These new items are in addition to the company’s already-existing vegan options like ice cream sandwiches and brownies.
Starbucks Coffee is a chain coffee bean supplier company which manufactures coffee beans and sells the same to various coffee shops in most parts of the world.
Starbucks also started selling cold brew with Oat milk, cinnamon almond milk and dark chocolate almond milk. These cold brew drinks will be available only at select Starbucks locations in 2020.
Matcha drinks can sometimes be too sweet or too much sugar. The Iced Pineapple Matcha Drink is slightly sweet without a ton of sugar.
iced guava passionfruit is a unique new drink that features blended guava drink, pineapple ginger syrup, coconut milk, and ice. It’s one of the most popular beverages served at Starbucks.
This means that you can use almond milk, which is cheaper than the milk that Starbucks sells in its stores.
This time, they are selling a bag of plain Bagels and you can make your own flavor of Bagels and enjoy it.
Always read the ingredient lists of any packaged foods and drinks that you consume.
If you have a food allergy, you will need to avoid even vegan-friendly food and drinks and you will need to contact the company about your allergic reaction and get them to make the necessary changes.
If we talk about Starbucks, you can read our post “What’s the difference between a Starbucks and a Starbucks” and “What’s the difference between a Starbucks Café and a Starbucks Coffee Shop?”.
Starbucks puts vegan pumpkin spice in their Pumpkin Spice Latte. They also put a vegan caramel dip on their cookies.
Starbucks drinks and other food can be bad because they are made of animals and contain animal products.
If you want something that is 100% vegan, you’ll probably have to visit a separate restaurant instead of an all-vegan establishment.
- What Is A Pumpkin Spice Latte? (+ Other Common Faqs)
- Does Starbucks Make Bulletproof Coffee? (+ Keto Drinks)
- Starbucks Steamers (What Are They, Types + Other Faqs)
- What Creamer Does Starbucks Use? (+ Other Common Faqs)
- What Coffee Does Starbucks Use For Espresso? (+ Other Common Faqs)
- 17 Most Popular Starbucks Drinks (most Loved Drinks Of All Time)
- Is Starbucks Coconut Milk Sweetened? (ingredients + More)
- Does Starbucks Chai Tea Contain Caffeine? (all You Need To Know)
- Is Starbucks Iced Coffee Sweetened? (ingredients + Other Faqs)
- What Heavy Cream Does Starbucks Use? (+ Other Common Faqs)